The best news!

2 05 2009

I love blogging. I love the connections that I make on here, the stuff I learn, the stuff I like to think I pass on. I make lots of connections, but every once in awhile I actually make a connection that goes beyond the “blogosphere” so to speak. Every once in awhile, there is a mutual connection that you can’t really explain and a friendship that develops out of words. (ok, I realize I sound like a total cheeseball, a little like a stalker and a lot like a coot but whatever).

Melba is one of those people for me and today she became a mommy! From what I know so far, her journey is remarkable similar to ours. I couldn’t be happier for her. This is the first new mommy since I became a new mommy, and it feels so GOOD to be able to be 100% happy for someone!

Go check them out and send them some congratulations!!

I have ached and celebrated with Melba as we both traveled this journey almost simultaneously. We both experienced the pain of pregnancy announcements and (less so) adoptions in blog land. When we were matched with R and I posted about our excitement and joy, I always thought of her and how it might make her heart ache. I am beyond thrilled that she is full of joy and happiness right along with me.

Congratulations Melba, Michael and Charlie! You make a beautiful, happy family!!

P.S. I got to talk to Melba on facebook early — if anyone else is on facebook (I am new!!) look me up…. if you know my last name!


Actions

Information

4 responses

2 05 2009
Lisa and John

Bri – I tried to look you up on facebook and couldn’t find you. Can you please find me (Lisa Cogan) so we can keep in touch. I’ve temporarily stopped blogging as I get tired of saying I have nothing new to report

2 05 2009
Melba

Thank you so much, Bri…we LOVE you!!! One day we ARE coming to Arizona – our babies simply must meet each other!!!

3 05 2009
Rebekah

I just read the news! I’m bursting for her!!!!!!!!!!! What an incredible year it has been for the three of us!

3 05 2009
Joy

Oh wow! And to think a week before he was born another family was looking at their profile and the devastation Melba and hubby felt for not being chosen. Now they are chosen and this little boy is theirs. OH IT MAKES MY HEART SING!

Leave a comment