I did it!

25 05 2012

Today is my last day at my job.  I am so excited to start this new journey with my family.  I am excited for the new challenges.  I am excited to live a life where missing my kids isn’t a constant state of being. I’m excited to live more simply, enjoy my time with my kids, enjoy my time away from my kids (something I haven’t been willing to do up to this point) and have more time with my husband (there is a slim possibility that I could go to a gym or do some other form of exercise one of these days). 

I know it isn’t going to be easy.  I know this isn’ a vacation (although its going to seem like one for a bit!!).  But, as my manager said when I gave him my notice, “you will never regret this decision.”

Actions

Information

7 responses

25 05 2012
Debbie B

Congratz! So nice that your manager is supportive. Have fun!!!

26 05 2012
Nity

YEAH!!!!!!!!! Congratulations B! So so so so exciting.

26 05 2012
Cristy

I am so excited for you and your family!!! This is going to be an adjustment and I bet that you won’t regret it. I have never been able to stay home but I have always worked for really flexible places where when I need or want time off it’s never been an issue. I hope you enjoy your new freedom to get out to the gym or maybe even a date night with your husband.

27 05 2012
Maru

Your manager is very wise. 🙂 Good luck!

27 05 2012
Faith

I work 2 days a week since having kids – and I have NEVER regretted my decision to be home with my babies. I will say, it is NO vacation, lol! But still wonderful every day to be with them. Enjoy it:)!

6 07 2012
Allie

I hope you’re adjustment has been smooth. It’s a whole different way of life. Let us know how you all are doing!

9 09 2012
StylinMom

Hey Bri, it’s been so long since I visited your blog or any blog for that matter…..so glad to see you are doing so well….congrats on your new babs!!
m

Leave a Reply

